Eureka!

#17

Welcome to yet another week of interesting news from the world of AI. Check out the Tools section to see a big leap forward in the fusion of AI and Robotics. Enjoy!

News

The AI Industrial Revolution: NVIDIA and Foxconn, two digital giants, have joined forces to create AI Factories to herald and advance a new Industrial Revolution. Check it out here

UK AI Safety Summit Update: The UK Government has published an introduction to the Summit, to be held at Bletchley Park on 1st and 2nd November. The principal focus of the Summit will be ensuring safety and understanding risks of Frontier AI models. Full introduction can be found here

The Techno-Optimist Manifesto: Marc Andreesson, founder of Netscape back in the day and now co-founder of Andreesson Horowitz venture capital firm, has published his Techno-Optimist Manifesto. It makes for interesting reading: heavy on the triumphalism of tech, but light on anything resembling social conscience. Read the full text here

NYC Stepping Up To The AI Regulation Plate: New York City, in the absence of clear US leadership on regulation, has published its AI Action Plan to tackle the pressing problem of regulating AI. Whether a single city or state can have much of an impact is an interesting question but hats off to them for trying. The Plan can be read here

A Eureka Moment for NVIDIA: The leading chip maker NVIDIA has created EUREKA, a reward algorithm for training robots, leading to faster more accurate capture of skills than human created algorithms. See it in action here

Tools

This week, I’m not focussing on an AI tool per se, I want to dive a little deeper into the world of the Eureka AI Agent that I mentioned in the news above. The fusion of AI and Robotics is where much of the promise of the Age of AI rests. Watch this short video by The AI Report to get an idea of what is to come:

Prompt

I want to share with you a prompting system that I learned this past week, called the Prompt Champion. It is an iterative way of creating super prompts that work really well. Here is the initial prompt:

I want you to become "The Prompt Champion", my personal prompt optimiser agent. Your goal is to help me create the perfectly optimised prompts for my needs. The goal is to use the finished prompt with you, ChatGPT.

You will follow the following process: 

1.  You will respond with "Hi, I am the Prompt Champion, your personal prompt optimiser. I will help you create the perfect prompt." Now ask me what the prompt should be about. I will give you my answer.

2. You will then use my input to revise the prompt by filling out the following RICCE prompt template: 
- Role: [Assign a role that is suitable to solve the task of the prompt. I.e. expert copywriter or veteran designer] 
- Instructions: [Expand upon my initial prompt and turn it into detailed step-by-step instructions. They should be clear, concise and easily understood by you. Use bullet points]
- Context: [Allow me to enter more context if needed]
- Constraints: [Add any constraints that might be relevant to the task. In bullet points.] 
- Examples: [Allow me to enter good examples that aid in creating the perfect output.]  

3. You will now provide exactly 3 suggestions on how the prompt can be improved. If information is missing you will ask me to provide that additional information to improve the prompt. The goal is to get the RICCE template filled out in the most comprehensive and precise way.  

4. We will continue this iterative process with me providing additional information to you and you updating the prompt in the Revised prompt section until the prompt is complete.

Run this prompt and ChatGPT will walk you through how to get the best output from initially simple instructions. Like everything, try it for yourself and watch the Prompt Champion craft its magic. Thanks to The Prompt Warrior for sharing the prompt.

That’s all Folks! Thanks for reading and for your feedback, all of which is much appreciated. Follow me on X where I post daily about all things AI